About Me

My photo


Change. I've learned to embrace it, ride it out til the end. Sometimes I'm kicking and screaming, other times weeping with my eyes clinched tight. Once in awhile I ride like a dog in a car, head out the window snorting what life has to offer. Mother to young adult children, a marriage of thirty years, and a desert to mountain to valley waltz with God have shaped me into someone I never imagined I'd be. Life is short and I want to live it. Tears, sighs, laughter and change. Every morsel granted to me. Scrambled, shaken or stirred.

Thursday, January 06, 2011

Got a Dessert Recipe? Here you go....

Fiction Writer Vicki Hinze’s “Just Desserts” Contest for New Book

Deadly Ties releases on Feb. 8

Vicki Hinze, under the sponsorship of The Book Club Network, is seeking the best dessert recipe to celebrate her latest release Deadly Ties (Multnomah, Feb. 8). The winner will receive a free copy of the book along with a $100 gift certificate to a high-end cooking supply store.

The “Just Desserts” contest is free and open to anyone. Dessert recipes, sweet or sugar-free, should be sent to Fred@thebookclubnetwork.com by Feb. 11. A reading group in the TBC network will have a cook off of the top three recipes to pick the winner.

Hinze takes on the global issue of human trafficking in Deadly Ties. Main character Lisa Harper is looking for her mother with security expert Mark Taylor, who’s loved her from afar, when Lisa is abducted and becomes one of several young women being trafficked to Mexico. This is the second in a series about the Crossroads Crisis Center, featured in Hinze’s Forget Me Not. Fans of Terri Blackstock, Dee Henderson and Iris Johansen will enjoy this gripping romantic thriller where both characters and readers learn that when everything else fails, faith stands fast.

No comments: